Behind 3boyzclub

MARIE-JOSEE, ALBERT, BENJAMIN AND ELIOT (from left to right)

 

Mom at home for a few years, I made the choice to devote myself full time to the education of my 3 boys. It was in June 2020 that I decided to create my very first Instagram page, 3boyzclub, and to mainly involve my boys.

On this page, I share bits of my life and different playful and/or educational content. Inspired by my community of nearly 3,000 subscribers, I decided to take advantage of my experience and use my Instagram page as a springboard and communication tool to launch, with my business partner and friend Audrey, 3boyzclub, a new brand of growing clothes and accessories for young boys.


Remember that I hold a Bachelor's degree in school and social adaptation and a technique of childhood education. I did several internships before accepting, at the end of my university studies, various contracts as a remedial teacher, teacher and/or educator. 3boyzclub is ultimately the natural extension of my passion for children.

 

AUDREY, NOLAN, NOAH ET NATHAN (from right to left)

Moms of boys will tell you: the choice of clothes for little men is half as large and varied as that for girls. No kidding: when I shop for my boyz, I inevitably turn to the girls' side for my three nieces - the choice is much more interesting there.

3boyzclub came from a desire of two boyz-only moms to do things differently; we simmered ideas before finding our very first niche. That of evolutionary clothes, with a timeless and comfortable look for boys who more often than not are on the move.

And we wanted to go further by offering clothes made here, whether it's because our main fabric, the cotton sweatshirt, is woven here in Montreal or because our team of seamstresses is from our region. We are proud of it!

3bc is Marie-Josée's baby and she did me the honor of embarking on the adventure with her by becoming her partner. Our friendship goes back to when our buddies were very young (and not all born!) I knew right away that I was going to befriend her. We complement each other well. Marie-Josée's expertise in the world of childhood combined with mine in communication-marketing makes us a great team.

We have crazy plans for 3boyzclub and we hope you'll be part of the adventure!

Derrière 3boyzclub

MARIE-JOSÉE, ALBERT, BENJAMIN ET ÉLIOT (de gauche à droite)

 

Maman à la maison depuis quelques années, j’ai fait le choix de me consacrer à temps plein à l’éducation de mes 3 garçons. C’est en juin 2020 que je décide de créer ma toute première page Instagram, 3boyzclub, et d’y impliquer principalement mes garçons.

Sur cette page, je partage des parcelles de ma vie et différents contenus ludiques et/ou éducatifs. Inspirée par ma communauté de près de 3 000 abonné.e.s, je décide de mettre à profit mon expérience et d’utiliser ma page Instagram comme tremplin et outil de communication pour lancer, avec ma partenaire d’affaires et amie Audrey, 3boyzclub, une nouvelle marque de vêtements évolutifs et d’accessoires pour jeunes garçons.


Rappelons que je suis détentrice d’un Baccalauréat en adaptation scolaire et sociale et d’une technique d’éducation à l’enfance. J’ai effectué plusieurs stages avant d’accepter, à la fin de mes études universitaires, différents contrats comme orthopédagogue, enseignante et/ou éducatrice. 3boyzclub est en définitive le prolongement naturel de ma passion pour les enfants.

 

AUDREY, NOLAN, NOAH ET NATHAN (de droite à gauche)

Les mamans de garçons te le diront: le choix de vêtements pour petits hommes est moitié moins grand et varié que celui pour filles. Sans blague: quand je magasine pour mes boyz, je bifurque immanquablement du côté des filles pour mes trois nièces - le choix y est beaucoup plus intéressant.

3boyzclub est venu d'un désir de deux mamans de boyz uniquement de faire les choses autrement; on en a mijoté des idées avant de trouver notre tout premier créneau. Celui de vêtements évolutifs, au look intemporel et confortables pour des garçons qui plus souvent qu'autrement ont la bougeotte.

Et nous voulions aller plus loin en offrant des vêtements faits ici, que ce soit par le fait que notre tissu principal, le coton ouaté soit tissé ici à Montréal ou que notre équipe de couturières soit de notre région. On en est fières!

3bc, c'est le bébé à Marie-Josée et elle m'a fait l'honneur d'embarquer dans l'aventure avec elle en devenant sa partner. Notre amitié remonte à quand nos cocos étaient tout jeunes (et pas tous nés!) J'ai tout de suite su que j'allais me lier d'amitié avec elle. On se complète bien. L'expertise de Marie-Josée du monde de l'enfance jumelée à la mienne, communication-marketing, font de nous une belle équipe.

On a des projets fous pour 3boyzclub et on espère que vous serez de l'aventure!